A Winter’s Rose

A Winter’s Rose

Brand New Series!

Daughters of Avalon. A brand-new historical series, by New York Times Bestselling author Tanya Anne Crosby. It has been five years since King Stephen took the English throne. The border lands are fraught with tensions. Loyalties are uncertain. Only the strong will hold their lands, and behind every strong man is an even stronger woman.

Order Now!
About the Book

A Winter’s Rose is a new, never-before published book–the second of a new series by New York Times Bestselling author Tanya Anne Crosby.

Realizing it’s only a matter of time before her “witchy” mother weds her to a feckless minion of King Stephen’s, Rosalynde Pendragon takes matters into her own hands, stealing her mother’s grimoire and casting a reverse glamour spell to turn herself into a matron. Alas, the spell is only temporary, revealing her true self by night, so to conceal the truth, she steals a habit and wimple and pretends to be a nun escaping her loveless fate on the eve before taking her vows.

William FitzGilbert of Warkworth arrives in London, hoping to convince Stephen to award him the adulterine castle his father built. The price to be paid is a marriage with Morwen Pendragon’s reclusive but beautiful daughter, Seren—reputed to be the loveliest woman in all of Wales. However, the nuptials must still be arranged, and Will is sent home to await his bride. But fate has its own wayward plans, and when he discovers himself a reluctant champion to a runaway nun, he hasn’t any clue the lady he’s escorting to sanctuary is the youngest sister of the woman he’s intended to wed.

Plain and unattractive, there’s nevertheless something beautiful about Rose that speaks to Will’s heart. Is he willing now to abandon his legacy in the name of love?

1.Book 1: The King’s Favorite (Elspeth’s story)
2.Book 2: A Winter’s Rose (Rosalynde’s story)
3.Book 3: Rhiannon
4.Book 4: Seren’s Story (Untitled)
5.Book 5: Arwyn’s story (Untitled)

Series: Daughters of Avalon (new)
Genres: Highlanders, Medievals, New Books
Publisher: Oliver-Heber Books
Publication Year: 2017
"Tanya Anne Crosby is a master of her genre."
– -Internationally Bestselling Author, Laurin Wittig 
"Tanya Anne Crosby returns to writing historical fiction as only she can: superbly and beautifully...."
– - Suzan Tisdale, bestselling author of Rowan's Lady  
"Tanya Anne Crosby builds worlds that immediately draw you in, with multi-dimensional characters and rich, detailed story lines. Her stories are absolutely riveting."
– -Kathryn Le Veque, USA Today Bestselling Author & Amazon All-Star Author
Order Now
Buy from Kobo
Buy from Apple iBooks
Buy from Barnes and Noble Nook
Buy from Amazon Kindle
About the Author
Tanya Anne Crosby

Tanya Anne Crosby is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of thirty novels. She has been featured in magazines and periodicals, such as People, USA Today, Romantic Times and Publisher’s Weekly, and her books have been translated into eight languages. Her first novel was published in 1992 by Avon Books, where Tanya was hailed as “one of Avon’s fastest rising stars” and her fourth book was chosen to launch the company’s Avon Romantic Treasure imprint.